Skip to main content
Charter Member, National Federation of Paralegal Associations
Add Me To Your Mailing List
DISCLAIMER
Attendance at all IPA events serves as consent for IPA to use any photos or videos on the IPA's website, YouTube, FaceBook, LinkedIn and Twitter pages, as well as any other social media.
HomeParalegal Programs

 
  
The Board of Directors recommends that persons seeking education in pursuit of a career as a paralegal be aware of the requirements for the market where they desire to be employed. To be competitive in the job market, some employers in Illinois require paralegals to possess a bachelor's degree or be a graduate of an American Bar Association (ABA) approved program. Notwithstanding, the board recognizes that there are quality paralegal education programs in Illinois, which may or may not be ABA approved, that award associate's degrees or certificates in paralegal studies and this may be sufficient to some employers. (Adopted: September 1999)
 
To follow is a list of Paralegal Programs in Illinois that the IPA is aware of:

CITY COLLEGES OF CHICAGO - HAROLD WASHINGTON
30 East Lake Street
Chicago 60601
(312) 553-5954
kdobbins6@ccc.edu

Kelly Dobbins, Director, Workforce Partnerships
ABA Approved Program
  CITY COLLEGES OF CHICAGO - WRIGHT COLLEGE*
4300 N. Narragansett
Chicago 60634
(773) 481-8338
cverigan@ccc.edu
Cara Verigan, Paralegal Program Coordinator
ABA Approved Program
  COLLEGE OF DUPAGE*
Business and Technology Division
425 Fawell Blvd.
Glen Ellyn 60137
(630) 942-2955
fairbank@cod.edu
Sally N. Fairbank, Program Coordinator
ABA Approved Program
COLLEGE OF LAKE COUNTY*
19351 W. Washington St.
Grayslake 60030-1198
(847) 543-2517
gmiller@clcillinois.edu
Gayle Miller, Department Co-Chair
(847) 543-2442
lscott@clcillinois.edu
Lorri Scott, Department Co-Chair
ABA Approved Program

                                       
DEPAUL UNIVERSITY 
Continuing & Professional Education
1 E. Jackson Blvd. 
Chicago 60604
(312) 362-5792
jrollin1@depaul.edu
Janie Rollinson, Program Manager


  DOMINICAN UNIVERSITY
7200 W. Division St.
River Forest 60305
(708) 714-9056
mhlinak@dom.edu
Matt Hlinak, Assistant Provost
ELGIN COMMUNITY COLLEGE*
1700 Spartan Dr.
Elgin 60123
(847) 214-7466

lhaske@elgin.edu
Laura Haske, Director
ABA Approved Program

 
HARPER COLLEGE
1200 W. Algonquin Rd.
Palatine 60067-7398
(847) 925-6407
pguymon@harpercollege.edu
Paul Guymon, Coordinator
ABA Approved Program
  ILLINOIS CENTRAL COLLEGE*
5407 N. University, Poplar Hall - 117
Peoria 61635
(309) 690-7691
michelle.weghorst@icc.edu
Michelle D. Weghorst
ABA Approved Program
ILLINOIS STATE UNIVERSITY*
Campus Box 4600
Normal 61790-4600
(309) 438-8797
temcclu@ilstu.edu
Thomas E. McClure, Director
ABA Approved Program

KANKAKEE COMMUNITY COLLEGE*
100 College Dr.
Kankakee 60901-6505
(815) 802-8216
kcondon@kcc.edu
Kristine M. Condon, Ed.D., Director
ABA Approved Program
 
KAPLAN UNIVERSITY
550 West Van Buren Street, 7th Floor,
Chicago  60607
(866) 522-7747
Susie Kinsella
LEWIS AND CLARK COMMUNITY COLLEGE
5800 Godfrey Road
Godfrey 62035
(618) 468-4538
bgockel@lc.edu
Becky Gockel
Program Coordinator
  LEWIS UNIVERSITY
One University Parkway
Romeoville 60446
(815) 836-5620
ziahu@lewisu.edu
Huma Zia
Program Director of Paralegal Studies
  LOYOLA UNIVERSITY INSTITUTE FOR
PARALEGAL STUDIES

820 N. Michigan Ave.
Chicago 60611-2103
(312) 915-6820
mharrig@luc.edu
Marie Harrigan, Director
ABA Approved Program
MacCORMAC COLLEGE 
29 E. Madison St., 2nd Floor
Chicago 60602
(312) 922-1884
David F. Grassi, Program Director
ABA Approved Program

 
McHENRY COUNTY COLLEGE 
8900 U.S. Highway 14
Crystal Lake 60012

(815) 479-7728
Education, Career and Technical Education Division

Pete Michling

pmichling@mchenry.edu

Diana L. Sharp, Associate Dean

dsharp@mchenry.edu
  MIDSTATE COLLEGE*
411 W. Northmoor Rd. #102
Peoria 61614-3558
(309) 692-4092
mwiltse@midstate.edu
Mark Wiltse, Director
ABA Approved Program
NORTHWESTERN COLLEGE
(1) 4829 N. Lipps Ave.
Chicago 60630-2298
(2) 4811 N. Milwaukee
Chicago 60630
(3) 7725 S. Harlem Ave.
Bridgeview 60455
(888) 205-2283

jwhitmer@nc.edu
James L. Whitmer, Program Director
ABA Approved Program
  OAKTON COMMUNITY COLLEGE
7701 N. Lincoln Ave.
Skokie 60077
(847) 376-7809

mwaters@oakton.edu
Merilee K. Slipenko, Program Director

  RASMUSSEN COLLEGE
1400 W. Normantown Rd.
Romeoville 60446
(866) 967-7045
amy.king@rasmussen.edu
Amy King, Campus Director

ROBERT MORRIS COLLEGE
43 Orland Square
Orland Park 60462
(708) 226-3800
croath@robertmorris.edu
Carrie Roath, Director
ABA Approved Program
 
ROCKFORD CAREER COLLEGE
1130 S. Alpine
Rockford 61108
(815) 965-8616
dharriott@rockfordcareercollege.edu
Danielle Harriott, Director
ABA Approved Program

  ROOSEVELT UNIVERSITY
18 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago 60603
(312) 281-3186
clausen@roosevelt.edu
Carrie Lausen, Director
ABA Approved Program
SOUTH SUBURBAN COLLEGE*
15800 S. State St.
South Holland 60473
(708) 596-2000 ext. 2579
jcieslik@ssc.edu
Jason Cieslik, Coordinator
ABA Approved Program
  SOUTHERN ILLINOIS UNIVERSITY
Mail Code 4540
Carbondale 62901-4540
(618) 453-1230
dsilver@siu.edu
Daniel Silver, Director
ABA Approved Program
  SOUTHWESTERN ILLINOIS COLLEGE*
2500 Carlyle Ave.
Belleville 62221-5899
(618) 235-2700
christie.highlander@swic.edu
Christie Highlander, Coordinator

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS - SPRINGFIELD PAC 340
Springfield 62794-9243
(217) 206-7882
Kathryn Eisenhart
       
* AAfPE (American Association for Paralegal Education) Member